Private camping rentals at Les Grandes-Ventes, Normandy

Land for
Tents accepted Caravans not accepted Minivans accepted Motorhomes accepted Tent ready
5200 m²

Your host, Anaïs

Member since March 2023. Responds within less than 6h 50% response time.


  • Animals welcome
  • Drinking water
  • Barbecue
  • Electricity
  • Drying rack
  • Independent dry toilets
  • Independent shower
  • Independent solar shower
  • Independent kitchen
  • Fridge (in house)
  • Bicycle storage
  • Parking onsite
  • Picnic table
  • Closed land
  • Independent access
  • Kids playground
+ More


Hello :)
If you're looking to reconnect with the essentials in the heart of the Normandy countryside, and are looking for a quiet, atypical and somewhat unusual place, then you've come to the right place :)
My name is Anaïs, I'm 36 and I live with my 10-year-old daughter. We live on site with our 2 dwarf goats, our ewe (in a pen), our 3 free-range chickens, and our dog Bella, a young Bernese Mountain Dog who's adorable even if a bit clingy :) We're lucky enough to have a magnificent orchard with around 50 apple trees (hammocks are available ;) and many other fruit trees.
We're very concerned about the environment, taking care of the natural world around us and encouraging local biodiversity.
We'll be living in a caravan on our plot while our house is being renovated, but rest assured that the garden is large enough for you to settle in peacefully out of sight :)
Welcome to our home :)

The setting

A magnificent 5200m2 wooded plot with a beautiful orchard that provides us with an abundance of apples every year :)
The garden is not "groomed" everywhere... but there are paths through the grounds and mowed areas.
You'll be lulled to sleep by the songs of the local birds and roosters, and sometimes even by the howling of the wolves who live in a wildlife park 2 kilometers from us.
Calm and serenity are the order of the day :)

The spots

You can pitch your tent wherever you like on the garden side or under the trees, in the shade or sun as you like! The terrain is fairly flat. Some small areas are mowed and others not, to encourage biodiversity ;)
Vans and motorhomes can be accommodated, as my fence is quite wide (over 3 meters). You can park at the entrance to the site and have access to the different areas of the garden, the chalet and the sanitary facilities :)
NB: Please note that I do not have an emptying area.

The sanitary facilities

You'll have access to sanitary facilities dedicated to welcoming campers on site. You'll find a dry toilet cubicle in the garden and an outdoor shower cubicle available day and night (hot and cold water). Weather permitting, I also have a solar shower (10l pressurized).

The amenities

On site, you'll have excellent internet access via your smartphone, but I don't have wifi.
You'll have access to a semi-open chalet-style caravan overhang, which is a space adjoining my caravan and shared by you and me :)
You'll find a small lounge where you can sit by the fire, a table to eat at, a gas stove to prepare your meals, a fridge that we can share, a sink to wash your dishes with hot/cold and drinking water. I have a toaster, a kettle and a pod coffee maker. Please note that I do not have a microwave.
I can lend you plates, cutlery, glasses and saucepans if you need them :)
This little cottage has electricity. It's possible to plug in your phones or other devices.

The activities

- On the grounds, you'll find various areas:
- a relaxation area with hammocks;
- hammocks/chairs suspended under one of the trees;
- a small zip-line ;
- a swing suspended in a tree;
- a slack line;
- board games will be available;

- Nearby activities:

At the end of the street:
- walks or bike rides in the Eawy forest ;
- hiking in the magnificent Varenne valley;

Aux Grandes Ventes (3min by car): equestrian center, bakery-pharmacy, fishmonger's, butcher's, pizzeria, Carrefour Contact and even a DIY store! ;) ;

2.5km away:
- visit the "Rêve de bisons" wildlife park, where you can admire North American bison as well as 4 wolf packs in semi-liberty (restaurant available on site)
- Canoeing from the "Rêve de bisons" (one-hour descent on the Varenne, followed by a 20-minute bike ride back to the starting point);
- Château de la petite Heuze ;

5kms away: fishing ponds;

8kms: Val Ygot WWII V1 launch site;

10kms away:
- Saint-Saëns golf course (18 holes in an 80-hectare park)
- Adventure park (acrobranche, escape game, laser game)

15kms away: water sports center;

17kms away: Neuchâtel en Bray, home of the mythical and excellent Normandy cheese;

20kms: Artmazia giant maze

25kms: Dieppe and its seaside (shops, swimming pool, cinema, bowling alley and one of France's finest Saturday morning markets).

30kms away:
- Bocasse amusement park
- Clères animal park.

35kms away: Veules les Roses and its smallest river in France;

50kms away: Rouen and its 100 steeples.

Other things

There's also my house under construction... hence the caravan ;) so there may be some construction site supplies around the house... but once in the garden they're no longer visible...;)
You may also come across other campers, but don't worry, the site is big enough for everyone to have their privacy.


The rules are those of respect and benevolence towards each other: children
and adults present, whatever their culture, belief or religion...
And also respect for the place and the animals.
If you're a smoker, I'll provide you with an ashtray;
For garbage cans, I practice selective sorting: glass and packaging garbage cans are available and a bucket will be given to you for your food scraps and compostable waste (the animals love them :).
animals love them :).
Access to the site requires my presence on arrival, but after that you're free to come and go as you please.
Private parking is available at the entrance to the site. Your car will not have access to the garden, but to help you transport your belongings I can leave a wheelbarrow at your disposal.


Possibility of breakfast (€6 / person)

Organic apple juice from my orchard (depending on my reserves, or from the store...)
Organic coffee, organic tea, organic cow's or vegetable milk, plain or chocolate,
Fresh bread
Homemade jam (or store-bought if I run out, which shouldn't happen ;)

Tent ready

I have a vintage tent from the 70s and 80s in superb condition, for 2 people. The price is 15e/night for 1 person or 20e for 2 people.

On site I can provide if needed: lamp, small gas stove, folding table, folding camping chairs, cutlery, pots and pans :)


  • Amusement Parks
  • Bar / Restaurant
  • Canoe / Kayak
  • Cultural visits
  • Diving
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Horse-riding
  • Surfing / Sailing
  • Swimming
  • Trails
  • Well-being
+ More



Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

No reviews yet

Stay here and be the first to give this host a review!