Private camping rentals at Saint-Just-Le-Martel, Nouvelle-Aquitaine 1

Land for
Tents accepted Caravans not accepted Minivans accepted Motorhomes not accepted Tent ready
1500 m²

Your host, Laetitia

Member since August 2022. Responds within 2 days 40% response time.


  • Drinking water
  • Electricity
  • Drying rack
  • Toilets (in house)
  • Wireless internet
  • Shower (in house)
  • Parking onsite
  • Picnic table
  • Closed land
+ More


Hello, as I enjoy travelling in a tent with my dog, I would also like to entertain people during my vacations, as my land lends itself well to this. There are many possibilities for walks starting from the property (please bring good shoes, some stones in the paths and wooded areas).

The setting

You'll be in a green, soothing countryside setting. No roosters, just the occasional horse neighing. You'll be able to watch the starry sky without light pollution at night, and you'll have a superb view of the countryside with the horse fields of the nearby equestrian center.

The spots

You can sit under the cedars or not, depending on preference and availability. There is always enough shade to park at least 2 vehicles (mine excluded).
The terrain is flat in places, including under the cedars, but not exclusively. For tents, we'll say that tents for up to 3 people are allowed, and I think it would be complicated to turn around large motorhomes. Vans and small motorhomes are no problem.
The road leading to the site has quite a few potholes, and my mother's camper van passes through them, but you have to drive slowly (for everyone anyway).

The sanitary facilities

There are no outside sanitary facilities but as I offer the dates when I am on vacation at home I allow access to the sanitary facilities on the ground floor at home and to the bathroom upstairs (wooden staircase without elevator).

The amenities

I can give you the wifi code, as we receive guests in a large part of the grounds. Otherwise you can come and sit on the covered terrace to get a better signal if you need it.
Occasional access to the kitchen may be possible, and I can put a kettle under the lean-to in free access because there is a rack of external plugs, if for example you want to plug in a small electric stove, recharge phones, etc. ...

The activities

Hiking and mountain biking. Horse-riding within walking distance: 20 euros for adults and 10 euros for ponies. A golf course is about 10 minutes away by car.
If we agree and if your dog is very sociable and knows the canine codes well, I can accept him and I can even offer you a mantrailing session from my home. I'm a mantrailing instructor (looking for people to pair up with the dog).

Other things

I'll try to accommodate just one tent and one extra vehicle at the same time, just to ensure everyone's peace of mind. In the event of a thunderstorm (or hail...), the tent can be placed under the lean-to in case of emergency.
However, if you're traveling and have 2 tents and booked for the same evening and the weather is favorable, I don't see any problem with 2 tents from the same family or from travelers walking together.
I have a large dog who is ultra sociable and very cuddly.
He's very playful and can get a bit excited during the first 5 minutes to say hello, so I advise people with a phobia of dogs to move on.
Please note that I don't accept animals by default, to avoid conflict with my dog, but to be discussed on a case-by-case basis. If your dog is not too noisy, educated, non-destructive and above all sociable (and with other dogs), I can accept your request. If necessary, I can lend you lanyards to tie your dog to a tree. The property is enclosed, but not suitable for a runaway dog, and there may be cats passing by (from the neighbors).
Please respect the quietness of the surroundings. A large picnic table will be available in addition to the table on the covered terrace. Barbecues are not allowed, but I have an electric plancha that can be plugged in outside.


I'll lend you a key to the gate.
No smokers (I can't stand smoke and if it's very dry, people who throw their cigarette butts on the ground can be dangerous).
I have nothing against children if it's not constant screaming and running, I'll just be vigilant about welcoming my dog (adorable and the children love to pet him but as he's dynamic for the welcome he can knock them over but I have nephews and friends' children at a young age, I'm used to dealing with that).
I'm pretty flexible about hours. You're free to bring your car and tent. For the bathroom between 8am and 9pm, but if you ask me and let me know, we can adapt to your needs. For the toilets, I can leave the lower part of the house accessible for urgent nocturnal needs.


Possibility of breakfast (€8 / person)

Organic yoghurt, coffee/hot or cold tea as desired/sheep's or cow's milk/bread or pastries/organic butter/organic or homemade jam/organic honey/organic fruit.
Depending on the season, garden blackberries may be added.

Tent ready

Tent loan for 10 euros to be paid on site. Decathlon 2-second 3-person tent. I have the fresh and black model and the normal model. I currently have 2 self-inflating mattresses (one thicker than the other), lamp and ground sheet. I can lend pillows and sleeping bags for people who are not equipped at all and are looking for a place to spend the night.


  • Cultural visits
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Horse-riding
  • Trails
+ More



Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

1 review

  • As a warm and attentive hostess, Laetitia welcomed me with kindness and availability. Her cheerful four-legged companion was not to be outdone in her joie de vivre. The site is superb and very peaceful.
    See you soon under the trees...